Executive Board

President
Emily Fijol
Director of Development
Michigan State University
East Lansing
fijol@msu.edu

Vice President
Nathan Kemler
Curator of Collections Management
Grand Valley State University
Allendale
kemlern@gvsu.edu

Treasurer
Lisa Plank
Executive Director
Lowell Area Historical Museum
Lowell
lplank@lowellmuseum.org

Secretary
Dan Kroupa
Lecturer of History and Director of Museum Studies
University of  Detroit Mercy
Detroit
kroupadr@udmercy.edu

Volunteers

The Michigan Museums Association could not exist without our many volunteers!

Staff

Lisa Craig Brisson
Executive Director

lcbrisson@michiganmuseums.org

Claire Johnston
Membership and Communications Coordinator
cjohnston@mimuseums.com

Phone: 313 334-7643
Fax: 313 908-5408

Our office hours are 9:oo a.m.  to 3:oo p.m.,
Monday through Thursday.


Claire Johnston (left), Lisa Craig Brisson (right)

Directors

Christina Hirn Arseneau
Director
Niles History Center
Niles
HCDirector@nilesmi.org

Sanam Arab
Manager of Programs and Patron Services
University of Michigan-LSA Instructional Support Services
Ann Arbor
sanama@umich.edu

Loraine Campbell
Executive Director
Troy Historic Village/Troy Historical Society
Troy
ed@thvmail.org

Jason Dake
Curator of Education
Dennos Museum Center
Traverse City
jdake@nmc.edu

Mark Heppner 
Vice President of Historic Resources 
Historic Ford Estates
Grosse Pointe Shores
mheppner@fordhouse.org

Megan McAdow
Director of Collections & Education
Applewood: The Ruth Mott Foundation
Flint
mmcadow@ruthmott.org

MMA Board of Directors
2018 Meeting Schedule

All meetings are 1:00 – 4:00 pm unless noted

January 12
1-4
Conference Call
March 16
10-4
Dearborn
May 11
1-4
Traverse City
July 13
1-4
Mackinac Island
September 14
1-4
Conference Call (if needed)
October 28
9-12
Dearborn
November 16
10-4
Lansing

MMA Bylaws


        
 The Michigan Museums Association is supported in part by an award from the Michigan Council for Arts and Cultural Affairs and the National Endowment for the Arts.

Michigan Museums Association       313-334-7643       PO Box 5246, Cheboygan, MI 49721      lcbrisson@michiganmuseums.org

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software