Executive Board

President
Emily Fijol
Director of Development
Michigan State University
East Lansing
fijol@msu.edu

Treasurer
Bruce Lynn
Executive Director
Great Lakes Shipwreck Historical Society
Paradise
blynn@shipwreckmuseum.com

Secretary
Sarah Waters

Education and Outreach Coordinator
Great Lakes Maritime Heritage Center
Thunder Bay National Marine Sanctuary
Alpena
sarah.a.waters@noaa.gov

Volunteers

The Michigan Museums Association could not exist without our many volunteers!

Staff

Lisa Craig Brisson
Executive Director

Phone: 313 334-7643
Fax: 313 908-5408
lcbrisson@michiganmuseums.org

Our office hours are 9:oo a.m.  to 3:oo p.m.,
Monday through Thursday.

Directors

Sanam Arab
Manager of Programs and Patron Services
University of Michigan-LSA Instructional Support Services
Ann Arbor
sanama@umich.edu

Ron Bloomfield  
Collections Manager
CMU Museum of Cultural and Natural History
Mount Pleasant
bloom1r@cmich.edu

Loraine Campbell
Executive Director
Troy Historic Village/Troy Historical Society
Troy
ed@thvmail.org

Jason Dake
Curator of Education
Dennos Museum Center
Traverse City
jdake@nmc.edu

LaNesha DeBardelaben
Senior Vice President of Education & Exhibitions
Charles H. Wright Museum of African American History
Detroit
LDebard@thewright.org

Mark Heppner 
Vice President of Historic Resources 
Historic Ford Estates
Grosse Pointe Shores
mheppner@fordhouse.org

Claire Johnston
Curator & Exhibits Coordinator
Historic Charlton Park
Hastings
CJohnston@barrycounty.org 

Nathan Kemler
Curator of Collections Management
Grand Valley State University
Allendale
kemlern@gvsu.edu

Dan Kroupa
Lecturer of History and Director of Museum Studies
University of  Detroit Mercy
Detroit
kroupadr@udmercy.edu

Lisa Plank
Executive Director
Lowell Area Historical Museum
Lowell
lplank@lowellmuseum.org

Kelsey Schnell
Public Relations and Marketing Officer
Mackinac State Historic Parks
Mackinac Island, Mackinaw City
schnellk@michigan.gov

MMA Board of Directors
2017 Meeting Schedule

All meetings are 1:00 – 4:00 pm unless noted

Locations to be determined

January 10
Conference Call
1-3

March 10
Lansing

May 5
Detroit

July 7
Mackinac Island

September 15 (if needed)
Detroit
October 20 (Conference)
Lansing

November 17
Grand Rapids

MMA Bylaws

        
 The Michigan Museums Association is supported in part by an award from the Michigan Council for Arts and Cultural Affairs and the National Endowment for the Arts.

Michigan Museums Association       313-334-7643       PO Box 5246, Cheboygan, MI 49721      lcbrisson@michiganmuseums.org

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software