2019 Michigan Museums Association Awards

2019 Awards Press Release
Higher resolution photos are available by clicking the photos.

MMA Volunteer

Louise Stewart Beck
The Henry Ford

Award presented by Lisa Craig Brisson (L), MMA Executive Director, Louise Stewart Beck (R)

Peninsulas Prize

Michigan State University Museum
Finding Our Voice: Sister Survivors Speak 

(L-R) Elena Cram, Sister Survivor and Artist; Amanda Smith, Sister Survivor and Community Co-Curator, Dr. Mark Auslander, Michigan State University; and Jason Dake, Vice President MMA Board, award presenter. 

President's Award

Dr. Bradley Taylor 
Associate Director, Museum Studies Program, University of Michigan

Award presented by Nathan Kemler, MMA Board President (r), Dr. Bradley Taylor (L). 

Outreach Programming Award

Holocaust Memorial Center Zekelman Family Campus
Education Outreach Program

(L-R) Tim Constant, Ruth Bergman, John Farris, Holocaust Memorial Center

Honorable Mention: Grand Rapids Children's Museum for STEAM for Success

Ashley Ross, Awards Committee Chair (L), Lianna Tagle, Grand Rapids Children's Museum (R)

The Michigan Museums Association is supported in part by an award from the Michigan Arts and Culture Council

Thank you to our Partners!

Michigan Museums Association       313-334-7643       PO Box 5246, Cheboygan, MI 49721      lcbrisson@michiganmuseums.org

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software